Things that made me happy in 2014

Hi! As the year draws to an end, I have been conscious of how overwhelmingly happy I have generally been this year, so I thought I’d put together a list of all the things I’m grateful for. Bear with me, for this is going to be a long one.

Things that made me incredibly, incandescently happy this year (in no particular order)
1. Passing school with excellent grades
2. Joining college and doing what I always wanted to do
3. Sleeping in
4. Chocolate-covered donuts
5. Long road trips
6. Arctic Monkeys
7. Celebrities speaking out for feminism and marriage equality
8. Cheap books
9. Books, in general
10. Shopping trips with mum
11. Musicals
12. The warm, fuzzy Hello Kitty slippers I bought recently
13. Hugs
14. Tetley’s Masala tea
15. Wearing a Saree for the first time
16.Exploring new parts of the city with friends

image

17. Nutella
18. Drinking cold coffee on a rooftop café
19. Burying my toes into the warm sand
20. An hour long phone call with a long-lost friend

21. A new haircut
22. Fanfiction
23. The news that Jared Leto will play Joker in ‘Suicide Squad’
24. Freshly laundered pyjamas
25. Visiting the Book Fair even though it was pouring cats and dogs
26. A cappella music
27. Garlic bread
28. Rereading Harry Potter
29. The realisation that my whole life is ahead of me and I can do whatever I want with it
30. Petting a dog
31. Barbecues
32. Bath and Body Works’ Japanese Cherry Blossom lotion
33. Loudly singing along to the radio
34. The time I offered my seat on the train to a young mother and her beaming in return
35. Chocolate cake in a mug
36. Humans of New York’s blog
37. Baking
38. The beach
39. Family dinners
40. Winged eyeliner
41. Online friends
42. And finally, this blog, and all of you ❤


Warm Christmas and New Years greetings to all of you reading this! This post is more a reminder for myself than anything, so that when things are looking down, I can read this post and remember that there is so much to be thankful for. See you in 2015!
Xo

Leave a Reply

